NARA Webinars

NARA provides its members and the general public access to webinars covering the most current issues in human care regulation.
  • Cost $25 Members & $40 Non-Members (see refund and credit policy here)
  • Webinars are scheduled for the second Thursday of the month
  • Webinars are hosted at the following times unless otherwise noted:
    • 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM AT
    • 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM ET
    • 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM CT
    •  10:30 AM - 11:30 AM MT
    •  9:30 AM - 10:30 AM PT
    •  8:30 AM - 9:30 AM AKT

2018 Webinar Details

 Date Topic Register Description
October 11, 2018 Now that we know, what do we do with the information? DBHDD's Utilization of Fatal 5

Register
Here

All too often providers are directed to do without the provision of rationale. Compliance with expectations and standards of care are improved with an understanding of the "why."

This webinar will provide the audience insight into the purpose and application of the HRST Fatal 5 by Georgia's Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities. This presentation is intended to associate some of the tools and applications brought to you by DBHDD with the foundational content that drove development.

Presented By:
Dana Scott, Director of the Office of Health & Wellness, Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities


 November 8, 2018
Professional Development Program for Licensors 

Register
Here

This webinar will highlight the benefits of adopting key competencies and professional development supports for child care licensors. National experts will share important considerations and resources for state policy makers, and child care licensing staff from Alabama will discuss their real world experience and lessons around this topic.

Presented By:
Michelle Thomas TCC Software Solutions
Michelle Adams National Center on Early Childhood Quality Assurance
Angela G. Brogdon Child Care Services-DayCare, Alabama Department of Human Resources

 

Interested in Presenting a NARA Webinar?

NARA is looking for monthly webinar presenters. If you have a topic you'd like to present to our members, please contact Mackenzie Kelley at [email protected] for details.

NARA webinars are 60-minutes and held the second Thursday of the month. NARA will coordinate logistics and provide the webinar platform for presenters.

NARA's Webinar Archive

All webinars are archived and available for purchase for members and non-members.

Webinar Refund and Credit Policy

 

Webinar registration fees are due at the time of registration. In order to be eligible for refund, the written request must be received at least five (5) business days prior to the day the webinar is scheduled to occur. All refunds will be subject to a processing charge of $25.00 (US Funds).

Late cancellations are not refundable, but attendance may be transferred to a colleague who is eligible at the same fee rate based on membership status if done at least one (1) business day prior to the scheduled webinar.  No-shows will not be eligible for refund or transfer.